DJ Jerome @ Lovefields Festival 2004/ Landgraff, NL

Fond, fond memories of this mix. My first stop during a weeklong stay in Amsterdam (before even buying groceries) was to Outland Records. I own at least three records on the Outland imprint and I wouldn’t trade ’em for the world. Naturally, I had to see what it was all about. I met DJ Jerome (owner) who handed me this mix. Live wire is the only thing that came to mind at first listen and it’s the only thing that comes to mind today. I have yet to hear another DJ play with this much intensity and raw power. Heh… towards the end, it sounds as if even the mixer had broken out in a sweat. Funky, intelligent, strangely groovy while at the same time frenzied. I was so moved by this mix that I asked Jerome if I could post it on my site in ’05

I don’t have many “wish I had been there” moments in club culture but this is definitely one of them.

Enjoy!

DJ Jerome @ Lovefields Festival 2004/ Landgraff, NL
MySpace DJ Jerome

About Marc Deon

Singer/Songwriter, Producer, DJ
This entry was posted in On the Road & In the Mix and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

